List of State Holidays of Maharashtra in 2021

List of State Holidays of Maharashtra in 2021

  • January
  • January 26, Tuesday, 2021Republic Day


  • February
  • February 19, Friday, 2021Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Jayanti


  • March
  • March 11, Thursday, 2021Maha Shivaratri
  • March 29, Monday, 2021Holi


  • April
  • April 2, Friday, 2021Good Friday
  • April 13, Tuesday, 2021Gudi Padwa
  • April 14, Wednesday, 2021Dr Ambedkar Jayanti
  • April 21, Wednesday, 2021Ram Navami
  • April 25, Sunday, 2021Mahavir Jayanti


  • May
  • May 1, Saturday, 2021Maharashtra Day
  • May 13, Thursday, 2021Idul Fitr
  • May 26, Wednesday, 2021Buddha Purnima


  • July
  • July 21, Wednesday, 2021Bakrid / Eid al Adha


  • August
  • August 15, Sunday, 2021Independence Day
  • August 17, Tuesday, 2021Parsi New Year
  • August 19, Thursday, 2021Muharram


  • September
  • September 10, Friday, 2021Ganesh Chaturthi


  • October
  • October 2, Saturday, 2021Gandhi Jayanti
  • October 15, Friday, 2021Vijaya Dashami
  • October 19, Tuesday, 2021Eid e Milad


  • November
  • November 4, Thursday, 2021Diwali
  • November 5, Friday, 2021Deepavali Holiday
  • November 19, Friday, 2021Guru Nanak Jayanti


  • December
  • December 25, Saturday, 2021Christmas Day